top of page

Oh Baby gear!


This month, I am throwing a baby shower for a dear friend. I've only sparsely browsed the baby isles in the past few years, since my twins are now almost four years old. (tear)

In checking every store I go to for baby gear the past few weeks, I have discovered how much cooler stuff there is now, How does the baby isle change so drastically in three short years!?!

In doing so, I've spent some time remembering my own baby registry, reminiscing over time spent on the computer clicking away at things I thought I might need for my new babies. I envisioned these little people I hadn't met before, wearing these little outfits, bouncing in their matching bouncers and sleeping in their blue and pink organic cotton swaddlers. All of these things, I added to my "registry" in the comfort of my own home in my cozy robe while eating ice cream and watching Netflix. If you're pregnant, I highly recommend you create a registry! It's a lot of fun.

Along with some of the essentials, I registered for, and received... some things I didn't need and some things I thought I would need, but never used!

Like most things in life, parenting is a learning curve and the first few months you kind of just wing it. You live on oxytocin, caffeine, and very little sleep...and...well, it's wonderful!

In those first few months, I learned a lot and did a lot of Amazon shopping and quick Target trips for (caffeine) things I really did need with my new babies, that I had never thought of.....so here's a list compiled of things that I would be sure to add to my registry if I were creating one today!

..........................Thanks for reading and share with a friend!..................................

- Swaddlers!

I like the Summer Infant organic swaddlers, they're adjustable

-The original Cushy Closer Door Cushion

$10.95 on Amazon and super cute chevron colors

-Ergo carrier

Great item for a family member to purchase, as baby carriers are a little pricey, but so worth it!

-White noise machine!!! (my kids still sleep with it at times)

-Babmboobies Reusable Nursing pads

-Amber teething necklace

(your ladies here at Birthing Tree can help you out with this purchase)

just go to birthingtree.net to order)

-Nosefrida

-Teething necklace

Fox and Finn make some great ones! (purchasable on Amazon)

-Lifefactory Glass Baby bottles

-Pacifier Holder (it's like a purse for your baby's paci so it doesn't get tossed around the bottom of the diaper bag.)

Lastly, a post post partum doula can always be hugely beneficial when a family welcomes a new baby! We'd love to help!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page